Rorschach Test

 What do you see in these contrails and clouds from the Shuttle Atlantis Launch June 8th, 2007?  This sort of reminds me of the Rorschach Inkblot Test.  Look forward to your response.

9 Responses to “Rorschach Test”


  1. 1 Neil June 10, 2007 at 3:02 pm

    What a great shot!

    I’ll go with “descending dove.”

    Neil, Yeah, I thought it was great too. Sort of compelled to post it though there wasn’t much I could say about it, just impressions………… steve

  2. 2 mommyzabs June 10, 2007 at 3:29 pm

    My first thought was a dove decending on the earth 🙂 Neil saw the same thing I see! That is funnyt too because this morning i was reading matthew where John the Baptist baptized Jesus and he said the holy spirit decended like a dove onto him. AWESOME! I think I’ll snag this from you!


    MZ………..That verse was exactly what I though when I saw it. ……dad

  3. 3 misi June 10, 2007 at 8:05 pm

    I actually see an angel upside down head first, with his arms open at his sides.

    Hi, Misi, over at boing boing they have a utility that will turn the cloud 180 degrees… http://www.boingboing.net/images/shuttlecloud%202007.jpg ….. steve

  4. 4 Dave McPeek June 10, 2007 at 9:06 pm

    Yea looks like a Dove or Eagle swooping down

    Dave, Hope you are doing well, we’ve been praying for you………. steve

  5. 5 wytammic June 11, 2007 at 1:09 am

    My vote is with the descending dove.

    Is it for real?

    Hi Wy, To be honest I can only say that I picked this up over at boing boing and they purport it to be real as far as I know. http://www.boingboing.net/images/shuttlecloud%202007.jpg but it looks real enough to me…….. steve

  6. 6 theobromophile June 11, 2007 at 4:07 am

    I vote for my alma mater’s seal: a dove with an olive branch in its mouth. (The book is missing – couldn’t those NASA guys have orchestrated that for us?)

    theo….., Yeah, aren’t they supposed to be able to do anything since Kennedy’s great challenge? ……… steve

  7. 7 the Grit June 11, 2007 at 5:00 pm

    Hi Steve,

    It is most obviously a griffin. Yes, yes, I was a gamer in my youth.
    the Grit

    Hi Grit, I don’t even know what a Griffin is; although, I had a Griffin play lead guitar in my rock band in H.S. & College though.

  8. 8 theobromophile June 12, 2007 at 2:18 pm

    Steve,

    They are working on making a space elevator. 🙂 Straight out of sci-fi. Just give it about another ten years.

    theo……. I’ve got friends that are afraid of elevators, this would really put the chill in on them……steve

  9. 9 velvethammer June 21, 2007 at 12:41 am

    Grit
    That is it! A griffen. It was right on the tip of my toungue. lol


Leave a Reply

June 2007
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Blog Stats

  • 7,379 hits

