DU Watch: Jerry Falwell’s Death

democratic-underground.jpg I am going to start a feature called DU Watch.  This is a reference to the website/forum “Democratic Underground”  I stop by there once in a while just to see what the enemy is up to.  This is an extremely radical left wing site that is very difficult to read sometimes.  Today I will start with a few representative comments by their members and commenter’s regarding Jerry Falwell’s death with reference to their “username.”  In the future I will title these features as DU Watch: XXXX indicating the relevant issue.

Madspirit:  Would you be embarrassed if the Jews were celebrating the death of Hitler? As a lesbian I resent your embarrassment. This man wanted me dead for no reason other than who I love. He blamed ME for 9/11. He blamed ME for AIDS. You should visit an AIDS hospice and then come tell me who exactly you are embarrassed for. The man was Evil…with a capital “E” and the world is a better place. Personally, I can’t wait until all the fascists die off. Then maybe we can have a kinder gentler world.  [This post was in response to another commenter’s expression of embarrassment as to the tone of this “massive” thread. sc]

tblue:  I’m not rejoicing. But should the world have been respectful when Hitler died? Just wondering.

Juniprex:  Falwell was pure evil… n/t

dansolo:  If there was a just God Falwell would have been taken 30 years ago.

purduejake:  I celebrate his death… because that is one less bigot out there campaigning against gays (and others). He’s live a life attacking families and has been effective at it. Good riddance.

And of course one voice of reason when commenting about the tone of the Falwell thread:  Atman:  This is NOT DU’s finest hour!  ………..Just had to say it.

16 Responses to “DU Watch: Jerry Falwell’s Death”


  1. 1 wytammic May 16, 2007 at 11:47 am

    Hi Steve,

    You actually posted some mild comments compared to what I’ve seen since yesterday. It’s cute how most at refer to Reverend Falwell as a hater, yet they spew such vile things regarding his death.

    Just a heads up: I see you’ve linked to that vicious site — last year I commented on a blog (wordpress) regarding supporting the troops, and one of those freaks from DU found my comment offensive. Well, there was an entire thread going on about myself and my family at DU for a few days around Christmas. They can be very threatening and intimidating. They were trying to discover my name, where I lived, etc … Tieki Rae actually blogged about it — it would be in her archives somewhere. It’s hard for me to imagine that such hateful psychotic people exist in the numbers they do. So, brace yourself:)

    On a brighter note, your blog stats will go up 😉

  2. 2 stevereenie May 16, 2007 at 11:54 am

    WY,

    Thanks for the heads up. Not too concerned though. They should be happy that I put up what they say. If they don’t like what they say they should change their tune; however, I’ll probably slip in a number of slams here and there.

  3. 3 wytammic May 16, 2007 at 12:04 pm

    Slam away 🙂 Sounds like a lot of fun!

  4. 4 wytammic May 16, 2007 at 12:48 pm

    This is from the DU site you have linked:

    “When we start acting like those we hate, WE ARE THEM.”

    ACCORDING TO MY SHRINK WE ARE JUST VENTING. That is not action. We do nothing as despicable as what they do. I’m sorry about your family members and that’s great that you go to hospices…but you are still looking at it from the other side of the window. Let me know when you come out.
    Lee

    At least one of them is under the care of a professional … lol

  5. 5 the Grit May 16, 2007 at 1:37 pm

    Hi s,

    You definitely have a stronger stomach than I, if you can stand to wade through that filth. On the other hand, if they give you any trouble, I shall taunt them for you.

    the Grit

  6. 6 stevereenie May 16, 2007 at 1:44 pm

    Hi Grit,

    It is kind of hard to wade through for sure. Sometimes I have to feed the fire though. Thanks for the back up.

  7. 7 mommyzabs May 16, 2007 at 2:23 pm

    Hey dad, you think going there is good for your health? Just wondering 😉

    Tammi, That is crazy that people were trying to find out your info. scary. I’ll just be scared for my dad because he won’t be. This is one of the guys that helped expose white water! my 18 year old dramatic self was sure he was going to be offed for that one!

    It sounds like there are at least some voice of reasons in the comment thread over at D.U. so let’s think about them. And not the haters.

  8. 8 wytammic May 16, 2007 at 5:05 pm

    Sometimes I have to feed the fire though.

    How do you do that? Once, I tried to register with DU — can’t remember why, maybe it was in attempt to defend my honor last December. Anyway, I chose the screen name LiberalsAreStupid and they banned me before I could even make a comment. I chuckle thinking about it today.

  9. 9 wytammic May 16, 2007 at 5:08 pm

    This is one of the guys that helped expose white water! my 18 year old dramatic self was sure he was going to be offed for that one!

    This would be good to blog about sometime. (hint hint)

  10. 10 stevereenie May 16, 2007 at 5:34 pm

    wt, don’t have to post there to feed my fire. I mean it just fires me up to read their junk. Keeps the fire burning I guess.

  11. 11 theobromophile May 16, 2007 at 6:07 pm

    I’m sickened that anyone could celebrate the death of a decent human that way. Hitler exterminated 6 million Jews. No one is suggesting that Falwell rounded up the gays and carted them off to concentration camps, where they were gassed to death. Until that happens, I don’t want to hear it.

    I do think that the Left hates on those who condemn homosexuality because they are incapable of separating the action and the person. Most of us dislike the idea of extramarital sex, but we don’t hate on those who do it: we condemn the action as wrong, hope they will understand both that it is wrong and why it is wrong, and move along in life. They, however, in damning something, also hate on the person who is doing it: they cannot conceive of a decent person who made bad choices and can, without being a hypocrite, stop making those choices and even speak out against them.

    Anyway, that’s my rambling.

  12. 12 stevereenie May 16, 2007 at 6:16 pm

    theo…

    You’re exactly right. They basically hate the right and religious right, but embrace their new god which is Global Warming.

  13. 13 stevereenie May 17, 2007 at 11:11 am

    WY,

    I went to Tieki Rae’s site and searched for the DU post and linked to their thread. Wow, what a crowd. They were even taking on your dog. They really think they are endowed with such great intelligence over there. I think they fit the following from Proverbs 14:12 There is a way which seemeth right unto a man, but the end thereof are the ways of death.

  14. 14 wytammic May 17, 2007 at 11:35 am

    Hi Steve,

    Yes, calling Harley ugly was crossing a line, don’t you think? 🙂 Then there was that comment about my bad hair dye job! The nerve! I think someone must be jealous that they are not a drop dead gorgeous blond 😉

  15. 15 totaltransformation May 17, 2007 at 3:17 pm

    “I’m sickened that anyone could celebrate the death of a decent human that way. Hitler exterminated 6 million Jews. No one is suggesting that Falwell rounded up the gays and carted them off to concentration camps, where they were gassed to death. Until that happens, I don’t want to hear it.”

    It has come to the point where if you voice any concern that homosexual activity is biblically immoral, you are evil. Many also equate such sentiments with wanting homosexuals dead.

  16. 16 Angel May 18, 2007 at 6:51 pm

    that it is the policy of the US that provoked 911, which the left couldn’t stop swooning over, it must be said that the committment, planning, staffing, training and implementation of the 911 attack occurred during the Clinton era and it would be his Foreign Policy that is in question which precipitated the attack ..what an excellent observation!!

    thanks for visitin my haunt..please come again!!


Leave a Reply

May 2007
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Blog Stats

  • 7,378 hits

